TESTIMONIALS

"...They definitely exceeded my expectations!..."

"I can't say enough wonderful things about Moon River Productions! They set the mood and created a wonderful atmosphere for our wedding and reception! I'm a musician myself so I had some high demands for the music. But they were so professional and well prepared! They definitely exceeded my expectations! I couldn't have been happier! I didn't have to worry or stress about anything with the music! They followed my playlist to a tee and did an amazing job reading the crowd and keeping the flow of the evening going! Their live music during the ceremony made the moment so much more special! Tommy was so easy going and wonderful to work with and the guys were so great that day! Thank you Moon River Productions for making our day even more magical with your amazing music and performance! I highly recommend them; they will make your day so much more special!"- Darah Jones for her wedding ceremony and reception at the Shipyard Beach Club, Hilton Head Island, SC in May, 2017

"...Definitely the perfect choice..."

"Having had the pleasure of attending wedding receptions at which the entertainment was provided by Tommy and Trevor of Moon River Productions, when it came time to start the planning for our daughter’s wedding here on Hilton Head Island, there was no question who we would hire. Tommy and Trevor do not only serve as DJs during the wedding reception, they are both very talented musicians who provide live music (guitars and vocals) before and after the ceremony and during the cocktail hour. Since our daughter is a musician herself, when the wedding planning began she told us the most important part of her wedding to her would be the music, and she considers herself somewhat of a “music snob!” She lives out of state so she only knew what we were telling her about how exceptional these two were and she was definitely skeptical about having them for her wedding. As time went on and she began to communicate with Tommy and Trevor, she realized how accomplished and professional they were and how committed they were to making her wedding experience just what she wanted it to be. They certainly did not disappoint he, or us, or any of our guests. We had many comments from our guests about how great the musicians were, and what a wonderful atmosphere they set for the ceremony and the whole evening. At the beginning of the evening Tommy and Trevor performed music of numerous genres, and during the reception kept things very lively and had many people on the dance floor throughout the evening. The best compliment that we could share with Tommy and Trevor came after the wedding when our daughter said, “You were right, Mom and Dad. They were great and definitely the perfect choice for what I wanted and envisioned for my wedding.”- Donna Jones for her daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at the Shipyard Beach Club, Hilton Head Island, SC in May, 2017

"...We are still getting compliments on our wedding/reception music..."

Moon River Productions/Harden and Crenshaw is a dream come true. We feel so fortunate to have found them for our destination wedding, and were blown away with them every step of the way. Tom was extremely responsive, professional, and helpful during the planning process; and we are still getting compliments on our wedding/reception music. Several guests have said it was the best music they have heard at a wedding. H&C sang and played acoustic guitars for our ceremony and during dinner. (They even learned two songs for us!) They then DJ'ed the reception and kept our guests dancing all night. We didn't meet them until the day of our wedding, but had complete confidence that they would knock it out of the park; which of course they did. My only regret is that in the night's excitement, I didn't get to chat with them as much as I would have liked to. We just can't thank them enough!- Molly Kleiser for her wedding ceremony and reception at the Whitman Mansion, Savannah, GA in April, 2017 

"...Highly recommend them..."

"Tommy and Trevor did a fantastic job at our daughter's wedding. I can tell you this couple was very particular about their music and Tommy worked closely with them to ensure the music was exactly what they wanted. It was perfect--from the ceremony music through the reception! Highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed." - Valerie Fisher for her daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at the Beaufort Inn, Beaufort, SC in March 2017

"...We got SO many compliments from our guests..."

"Tom and Trevor did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding this past December. We highly recommend them for future brides and grooms. They sang beautifully with their guitars and have a wide range of songs they sing!! They also give you the option to mix in MP3 songs. We got SO many compliments from our guests that it was the most enjoyable music they'd ever heard at a wedding. We can't wait to get back down to HHI and hear them play again. Thank you so much Tom and Trevor for making our day so special with the perfect music! Oh and I worked with Tom prior the wedding and he was a joy to work with! Lots of love, Kelly and Andrew." -Kelly Young for her wedding ceremony and reception at Windows on the Waterway, Hilton Head Island, SC in December, 2016

"...Exceeded all expectations..."

These guys are simply the best! Using anyone else would be a mistake, they make the planning process incredibly easy and on the day of our wedding they exceeded all expectations. They kept the dance floor full and met all of our demands without hesitation. Every guest at our wedding has commented on how great they were! -Jennifer Kersey for her wedding ceremony and reception at Oldfield, Bluffton, SC in September, 2016

"...They went above and beyond to make this day so special..."

 " I can't speak highly enough about Harden & Crenshaw Music! Tommy and Trevor did a fabulous job at my wedding. I was nervous booking everything from out of state and planning a destination wedding. They were great to me and made everything calm and easy for me as far as booking and paying and setting up our song list. I had them play live for my ceremony and cocktail reception and they made the night so special for us. Having live music during the ceremony was one of the best decisions I could have made. They took time to work on a song I really wanted for the ceremony and they were actually able to play it for us which was not something I was expecting them to do. I had said I really wanted the song but they could use a recording since it was not on their list of live songs. The day of the wedding as the ceremony ended and they played it live for us was truly amazing. They went above and beyond to make this day so special for my husband and myself. The cocktail hour was great everyone was up and dancing around while they played (my daughter even requesting non wedding songs for them to play). They are the best! I highly recommend booking them. The pricing they offer is great for the service they provide I feel like we got a steal having them perform live and DJing the reception later in the night!"-Jacqueline Stomber for her wedding ceremony and reception on Hilton Head Island, SC in July 2016

"...We can't thank Moon River Productions and Harden & Crenshaw enough..."

"Moon River Productions and Harden & Crenshaw Music gave us everything we wanted for our wedding and more! Entertainment was my grooms priority and we are so pleased with Moon River Productions. We worked with Tommy Crenshaw - who was extremely helpful in making our visions come true. Anything we requested, he arranged, from a string duo, to a acoustic cocktail hour, and of course made the reception a blast for all of our guests to party and celebrate our marriage! He was extremely quick to respond to any question I had. Anytime I sent out a email -I knew I could expect a response the next time I checked my email (which was VERY frequent). I could rely on Tommy that everything was taken care of. It made me more comfortable and I could worry about other things. Our day was filled with moments that were very special to us and our guests could get a feel of the type of couple we were. Tommy made those special personalized music moments happen for us. Not just by a seamless integration of our song choices during the reception but also arranged a special request of the Star Wars theme to be played by the string duo for our processional, which brought one of the biggest smiles to our faces. We cant thank Moon River Productions enough. They did a wonderful job!" -Jilliene Luna-Highley for her wedding and reception at Belfair, Bluffton, SC in July 2016

"...These guys kept everyone moving all night!..."

"We cannot even begin to explain how amazing Harden & Crenshaw were at our wedding. From singing and playing guitars on the beach for our ceremony to live performances of our dances and DJ'ing after dinner at the reception it was perfect. It was the best mix of music and our guests loved them. I didn't think many people would dance at our reception because we only had about 60 people, but these guys kept everyone moving all night! There were a couple songs not on their song list that I asked them to learn and without a doubt they learned them and they rocked them! I didn't worry about a thing when it came to the music because of their experience and professionalism. They had played our reception venue before so they knew exactly where to set up and how to get there. They responded to all my questions and emails within the hour. I wish I could hear them play more often, they were amazing! They completely adjusted the program we initially had set up for the reception due to a little transportation hiccup. Trevor stayed inside with some guests and DJ'ed and Tom went outside with the other guests and sang live music and played guitar (indoor/outdoor reception hall). They even coordinated with the band playing down the way from our reception when we were outside for our dances to ensure we could only hear our songs - truly remarkable experience!!"-Megan Huebner for her beach wedding ceremony and reception at the Harbour Town Yacht Club in July 2016

"...So understanding of the wedding process..."

"Harden and Crenshaw were our live musicians (guitars and vocals) AND our DJs for our wedding and they were AMAZING! Such great guys who were so easy going, so understanding of the wedding planning process, and from start to finish were great to work with. They played guitars and sang at our cocktail hour which was amazing and gave it that casual lounge feel, then when the reception kicked in, they turned into DJs that packed the floor and kept everyone dancing and moving all night long! They made our night so special, and an unforgettable one at that!" -Heather Royal for her wedding reception at Sea Pines Beach Club, Hilton Head Island, SC in May 2016

"...I cannot recommend these guys enough!!..." 

"We got married on May 14, 2016 and I cannot recommend these guys enough!! They are a pleasure to work with and super talented!! All of our guests talked about the live music during cocktail hour and dinner! It was really special! The DJ time was really fun and not long enough! They really made our day shine!!!" -Liza Smith for her wedding ceremony and reception on Hilton Head Island, SC in May 2016

"...THANK YOU Tom and Trevor for a perfect evening..."

"These guys were absolutely AMAZING! Tom was a delight to work with from day one, super easy to work with helping navigate the song selection process. They even agreed to learn a new arrangement on guitars to accompany my MOH, who planned to sing for the first dance. They nailed the arrangement and the performance was spot on, I couldn't even believe it was live. The live music they provided for our ceremony and cocktail hour was perfect, and the song selection for the evening was great - our guests danced the night away, and even the little ones had a blast on the dance floor! We got tons of compliments for our choice in musician/DJ... THANK YOU Tom and Trevor for a perfect evening!"
-Christine Topacia for her wedding ceremony and reception in Savannah, GA in April 2016

"...I highly recommend these guys..."

"We loved working with Tommy and Trevor. I contacted them at the last minute when I realized some other entertainment plans fell through! I am so thankful our other entertainment plans fell though because Trevor's performance was more than we could have ever hoped for! I highly recommend these guys for any and all functions!"
-Kayla Pollock for her wedding ceremony and reception at Sea Pines Beach Club, in March 2016

"...I could not be happier with Harden & Crenshaw..."

Tom and Trevor (Harden & Crenshaw) provided live ceremony and cocktail hour music that everyone could not stop talking about! They played our requested songs for the ceremony which meant so much to us and then sang our favorite songs during cocktail hours. Their live music options were endless and any special request was easily accommodated for. For the reception, they transitioned into a DJ service that really had the guests going as well as ourselves! I could not be happier, and will happily recommend them to each and every one of my friends. Thank you for being so easy to work with and providing some great music for some great times!! Kelsey Moody-Conner for her wedding and reception at Colleton River Plantation, Hilton Head Island, SC in November 2015

"...we don't have a single complaint- you won't either! HIRE THEM TODAY..!"

We cannot give a good enough review to Harden & Crenshaw--there are no words to explain just how amazing they were! From the very first email contact (very responsive!) to the first call, to seeing them perform live in Bluffton, SC before booking them, they were the absolute perfect choice for our wedding! We wanted specific music for the ceremony that they were able to download and play, a mix of genres for the live music portion (cocktail hour) and fun, diverse music for the reception--they far exceeded our expectations. When it all came down to it, they had our song choices and preferences but really made it a point to gauge the crowd, adapt to their likes and they kept the party pumping until the very end! Everyone has told us over and over it was the most fun reception they'd been to in years and they danced like they hadn't danced before! Tommy Crenshaw is a fun, friendly and professional guy through and through--the kind of guy you'd want to hang out with on the weekend. THAT'S what you want for your wedding, believe us! We don't have a single complaint and we promise you won't either! HIRE THEM TODAY!!! :) -Mareesa Torres Dittle for her wedding and reception at the Morris Center, Savannah, GA in October 2015

"...incredibly easy to work with- very stress free..." 

Highly Recommend!! Trevor and Tom sang during our ceremony on the beach and sounded amazing! They then DJ'ed during our reception where our guests were dancing the ENTIRE night! They were incredibly easy to work with and made the whole process very stress free. They set a great tone for our whole wedding. I loved that they let our guests make requests throughout the night! We received tons of compliments from family and friends. Would definitely recommend! -Heather Sherman Jolley for her wedding ceremony and reception at Sea Pines Beach Club in October 2015

"...they had the dance floor full all night..."

These guys were awesome! I contacted them and they responded right away. I loved the fact that they offer live music as well as DJ services. It was just what I wanted all in one place! They performed live at the ceremony and cocktail hour, then switched into DJ mode for the reception. Not only are they extremely talented performers, but they had the dance floor full all night! I was concerned because our families are very different with different tastes in music, but it was like they knew exactly what to play to get everyone on the dance floor. My aunt and uncle even got out there and cut loose... I had never seen them dance before! They were fantastic in keeping the night moving, from toasts, to dances, cake cutting, etc. They made the entire planning process very easy, they were responsive and helpful throughout the entire process.... Which was extremely helpful for me since I was planning a destination wedding from 800 miles away! I highly recommend! -Krista Floyd Maus for her ceremony and reception at Sea Pines Beach Club, Hilton Head Island, SC in Sepember 2015

"... I can't tell you enough how awesome they were..!"

Harden and Crenshaw provided us with music during our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception on 9/19/15 at the Port Royal Golf Club. I can't tell you enough how awesome they were! They provided us with quick responses to our many questions via email, and played every song we requested. They even took requests during the reception. Tommy and Trevor played acoustically during our ceremony and cocktail hour and then switched over to dj mode for the reception. We couldn't have asked for better musicians! They definitely got everyone up to dance and we had a blast. I would highly recommended these two! -Karen Stutte Daniels for her wedding ceremony and reception at Port Royal Plantation, Hilton Head Islaand, SC in September, 2015

"...these are the guys you want..."

Harden & Crenshaw is the DJ you want for your wedding! You may not know it now, but trust me, these are the guys you want. We knew we wanted dancing, but we also knew that we would have a mixed crowd. How to blend our personal taste with popular tunes and something for all ages? They knew. How to move from one atmosphere to another across the night? They played live music during dinner and switched to DJ for dessert and dancing! Their deep knowledge of a wide variety of music combined with their generosity and kind spirit made coordinating with them easy and then guaranteed this was the most hands-off fun of the wedding party. Unfortunately, the first DJ we met during wedding planning was of a different generation of "wedding DJ." Although he came with personal recommendations, we decided to take the search online. This is where we found Moon River Productions and Harden & Crenshaw. We were looking for a DJ who would understand the fun vibe we were looking for while keeping it classy. The live music option was a surprise at first, but we decided to go for it, and it was so much fun! A DJ duo that also plays live music? Yes, it works! These guys are a dream team. Laid back but professional, crowd-pleasing but not cheesy, and really, really attentive to the taste of their hosts (they kept an eye on the room and played our favorite songs when my husband and I were on the dance floor! Wow, that kept us dancing!) I was also really appreciative of the care they took orchestrating our first dance songs. My husband & I had been secretly practicing our first dance for months. It was our big surprise to perform for our friends & family, and Tom made sure that everything went very smoothly. As for facilitating toasts and the flow of the evening, it was almost like having another wedding coordinator on board to have their help. Many, many thanks! We loved having you play for our wedding party! -Kate W. Toftness for her reception at Brockington Hall, Savannah, GA, April 11, 2015. 

"...my guests are still raving..."

"I am from CT so planning a destination wedding in Hilton Head made me a little nervous being 900 miles away. One of my first calls was to Tom Crenshaw of Harden & Crenshaw and Moon River Productions, and right away I trusted I was in good hands. The planning process with Tom and Trevor Harden was completely stress-free and easy. They handled all of the technical details and worked directly with my wedding coordinator so we didn't have to worry about anything. I really felt like during this time, not only were they completely organized and on top of things, they did a good job getting to know us. Also during this time, we probably called and emailed them way too much, but they were always responsive and assuring that everything was all set on their end. The actual wedding, I can't even begin to tell you how perfect they were. They played live music before our ceremony began while people were getting seated, and it set the most beautiful and intimate mood. Beyond talented musicians- My guests are still raving. The music during the ceremony was also completely perfect. The reception continued in the same direction. Not only did they have a complete idea of what we were looking for in terms of music, they really paid attention to the crowd and picked an excellent playlist and kept the party going! I really could go on and on about these two gentlemen. So professional, so organized, and so completely talented and entertaining! If you book them as your DJ and/or live music, they will make you feel like their most important client, and they will be sure your wedding is everything you're looking for!" -G. Rosati Kiner for her ceremony and reception at Sea Pines Resort, Hilton Head Island, SC- April 21, 2015

"...thank you both for making our wedding so perfect..."

"Harden & Crenshaw were absolutely amazing at our lowcountry wedding in South Carolina. From the very beginning, Tom Crenshaw helped set my mind at ease. He was so great to work with in the planning process with his knowledge, professionalism, patience, responsiveness, and overall genuine personality. Tom and Trevor are beyond talented - our wedding guests are still talking about their acoustic skills during our cocktail hour! They switched over to DJ during our reception, so they were able to offer the best of both worlds! Thank you both for making our wedding so perfect. Anyone out there looking for musical entertainment - use these guys! You will NOT regret it." -L. Yarrison Woods for her ceremony and reception at Belfair, Bluffton, SC- June 21, 2014

"...you were just perfect..."

"My only complaint was that my feet hurt SO MUCH the next day from dancing the entire night. :) You were just perfect - from start to finish- through this entire process. Please don't hesitate to have future clients contact me if they need a reference. Thanks again for your amazing work!" -Sarah M. for her ceremony and reception at Palmetto Bluff Resort, Bluffton, SC-  March 1, 2014

"...these guys get it..."

"I think that's the best way I can put it in a nutshell. Our wedding was large and formal. The ceremony itself was outdoors in public and our reception was held indoors at a separate location. None of these conditions became an obstacle. When my wife and I met with Tom to hash out details we realized afterward that getting our DJ was the least amount of headache of any part of our plans at all. Any question we asked or any special request we made was answered with, "Yes, we can do that. Easy." Or, "In the past we tried xyz and it worked better than abc." Knowledgeable and friendly and in-touch and we almost didn't notice them the whole night. They never drew extra attention to themselves, just went about their business of playing to what the room wanted when it wanted it. I can't say enough about these guys. Our ceremony was beautiful and our party rocked and it wouldn't have been the same without Moon River Productions. None of our older guests were ever put off and none of our younger guests were ever bored. After our weekend was over, we received more remarks about the great music than we did about the food or cake or flowers or whatever. Top notch work." -Jessica and Benjamin Bahr for their ceremony and reception at Forsyth Park and the Mansion at Forsyth Park, Savannah, GA-

"...thank you, Tom and Trevor...for helping create one of the very best times of our lives!.."

“ 'Harden & Crenshaw, the Best Value of the Wedding': The title is a quote from my husband, the father of the bride, regarding Tom and Trevor. We contacted them late in the planning, when we finally realized an iPod and a friend were not going to give us what we were looking for. I can't imagine how drastically different the whole evening would have been without them! Tom and Trevor provided not only the requested recorded music for the ceremony and DJ'd for the reception, but also sang and played guitar duets during the cocktail hour. They were fantastic, with many great comments from the guests.

Since the guest list included a wide range of ages, we were not really sure how the dancing portion would go over, and had some wedding games planned just in case there was a lull. I have to say that Tom and Trevor kept an excellent read of the group, and there was no lapse in dancing, so no backup necessary! The evening flowed so smoothly with Tom & Trevor emceeing, that my husband and I were completely able to enjoy ourselves and our guests. Not only did we have a blast, but, more importantly, the bride and groom did, which means the world to us. Thank you, Tom and Trevor, and Moon River Productions for helping create one of the very best times of our lives!” -Ruth Coward, mother of the bride for their daughter’s wedding at the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel- November, 2013

"...the BEST money we spent!..."

"The BEST money we spent! From the very start, I was highly impressed at the prompt response that Tommy gave us. His prompt response, knowledge of the business and open mind to our ideas had us sold. Harden and Crenshaw exceeded our expectations on both a business and entertainment level. They were a big part of making our special day perfect.....our wedding guests are still raving about our band. Thank you, Harden and Crenshaw. We definitely selected the right band!" - Holly G. for her ceremony and reception at the Sonesta Resort, Hilton Head Island-  SC September 1, 2013 

"...Harden & Crenshaw killed it..."

"Harden & Crenshaw killed it with the entertainment and provided everything I asked for! They entertained us all weekend with the rehearsal dinner music and then our ceremony and reception music!"-  Evan M. for her wedding weekend at Port Royal Resort, Hilton Head Island, SC - August 31, 2013

"...thank you, thank you, thank you!!!..."

"I wanted to tell you guys how absolutely perfect everything was! You were incredible and really made our wedding magnificent! Everyone raved about you and the fabulous music selections. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!" -Courtney & Nick, NYC, NY for their ceremony and reception at Berkeley Hall-  July 20, 2013

"...our guests had a great time- you did an awesome job!..." 

"Scott and I wanted to say THANK YOU! You guys were fantastic! We are still receiving so many compliments from our friends and family about you. We appreciate your flexibility and setting back up to play live after dinner. Our guests had a great time and you guys did an awesome job!  We would love to leave you a review, let us know if there are good websites that help to drive traffic to your site (we’ll also pass along to our friends as some have asked where they could leave a review as well)."  -K. Sommer Kelley, Atlanta, GA, for her ceremony and reception at the Davenport House and the Olde Pink House, Savannah, GA- April 2013

"...we are so thankful we chose Harden & Crenshaw..."

"When my husband and I were planning our Lowcountry wedding, we knew music was one of the most important aspects of the night. We are so thankful we chose Harden & Crenshaw to be a part of our special day. Not only did Trevor and Tommy work with us on our endless requests, but they also wowed all of our guests. We continue to hear from friends and family as to how wonderful the night was and how they thoroughly enjoyed the live music! We definitely recommend Harden & Crenshaw to anyone for any style of event!"  -M. Foy Allison, Hilton Head Island, SC for her wedding ceremony and reception at Spring Lake Pavilion, HHI- March, 2013 

"...you made everything so easy for us..."

"I wanted to thank you guys so much for the amazing job you did at our wedding. We received so many comments on how great the music was, and how impressed our guests were with everything. The first thing I noticed, walking outside to meet the wedding party was how great the prelude music sounded down in the courtyard.  Everyone had an absolute blast dancing all night too. You made everything so easy for Garrett and I, and we really appreciate that."  -K. Oleson, Charlotte, NC for her reception at The Ocean Lodge at St. Simons Island, GA- Nov 2012

"...everything was perfect..."

"I just wanted to take a minute to thank you both for everything last weekend! We are watching the wedding video tonight and everything was perfect!"  -A. Moran, Atlanta, GA for her reception at The Marshall House in Savannah, GA- Sept, 2012

"...our guests are still talking..."

“Tommy and Trevor sang our favorite songs while playing acoustic guitars at our wedding reception on the back deck of the Old Oyster Factory. They set the perfect mood for the evening and were so easy to work with during the planning process! They even downloaded special music for the DJ portion of the night! Our guests are still talking about how amazing the music was and asking where we found them! I would recommend them to any bride looking for the perfect team to play at her wedding!”   -K. Ertley, Bluffton, SC for here reception at The Old Oyster Factory, Hilton Head Island, SC- May 2012

“...worth every penny...”

"I was very very pleased with Tommy and Trevor during my planning process! They followed up, made sure to have the perfect songs, and were such a pleasure to have on our wedding day! They have such a variety of talents that you are sure to find what works perfectly for you! BOOK THEM! You will not be disappointed! Harden & Crenshaw were worth every penny!"   -J. Kestler, Birmingham, MI, for her reception on Hilton Head Island, SC -Sept 30, 2011 

“...everyone had a blast!”

"The music was great! Our ceremony was on the beach so Tommy Crenshaw and Trevor Harden (guitars and vocals) accommodated us without even batting an eyelash. The cocktail hour of live music was great. Everyone had a blast and almost everyone was on the dance floor as Tom and Trevor moved indoors after cocktails to begin the DJ Portion!" -D. Lambert, Westerville, OH, for her reception at The Shipyard Beach Club, HHI, SC- July 30, 2011

"...friendly and professional..." 

"Harden & Crenshaw were just fantastic for our intimate outdoor ceremony and reception at The Reynolds Mansion on Sapelo Island, GA. My father and I walked down the aisle to a beautiful classical guitar solo. The recessional song was, "All You Need Is Love" by the Beatles. For the reception, they had a lot of songs to choose from on guitar and vocals! We chose artists like James Taylor, Simon and Garfunkel, Jason Mraz, Van Morrison, etc. Extremely friendly and professional guys. Easy to work with. Tom and Trevor were perfect!!!"  -D. Painter, Savannah, GA, for her reception at The Reynolds Mansion on Sapelo Island, GA- June 2010